About Missouri Hub

Missouri Hub (MOHub) is an unincorporated affiliation of institutions which seeks to improve for the benefit of the public the visibility and relevance of digital collections offered online in Missouri. MOHub aggregates information about digital objects and serves as conduit for passing these descriptive records to the Digital Public Library of America (DPLA)—which assembles datasets of metadata that make content discoverable through a single search interface and open platform for developers.


Our partners share all or part of their digital content with DPLA. You can browse their content through links to each repository, below, or visit the Missouri Hub portal at DPLA.

Contributing Institution Link to Repository Technology
Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis https://fraser.stlouisfed.org/ custom system
Kansas City Public Library https://pendergastkc.org Drupal
Linda Hall Library http://lhldigital.lindahall.org/ ContentDM
Missouri Botanical Garden Peter H. Raven Library custom system
Missouri Historical Society* http://mohistory.org/collections custom system
Missouri State Library http://www.sos.mo.gov/mdh/ ContentDM
Missouri State University http://digitalcollections.missouristate.edu/ ContentDM
Saint Louis Public Library https://cdm17210.contentdm.oclc.org/ ContentDM
Saint Louis University http://cdm.slu.edu/ ContentDM
Springfield-Greene County Library District Missouri Digital Heritage ContentDM
State Historical Society of Missouri https://shsmo.org/collections/digital ContentDM
University of Missouri – Kansas City http://dl.mospace.umsystem.edu/umkc/ Islandora
University of Missouri – St. Louis http://dl.mospace.umsystem.edu/umsl/ Islandora
Washington University in St. Louis http://digital.wustl.edu/ Omeka

*Formerly known as the Missouri History Museum

Steering Committee

Missouri Hub has a formal governance structure as described by its bylaws.  The work of Missouri Hub is guided by a steering committee made up of individuals from partner organizations.  Our current roster, approved by membership 10/29/20, includes:

Chair Davina Harrison, St. Louis Community College – Meramac
Vice-Chair open
Past Chair Jane Davis, Linda Hall Library
Secretary Katie Sowder, Kansas City Public Library
Community Representative A.J. Medlock, State Historical Society of Missouri
Community Representative Abigail Bordeaux, Washington University
Missouri State Library Representative (ex officio) Robin Westphal
University of Missouri SISLT Representative (ex officio) Jenny Bossaler
DPLA Signatory Representative (ex-officio) Emily Jaycox, Missouri History Museum